MDC Alliance Harare MPs In Full Support Of President Nelson Chamisa
12 May 2020
Spread the love

Today(Monday) the 11th of May 2020, MDC Alliance Leadership had a consultative meeting with the MDC A Parliamentary caucus at Harvest House.

Of note was the clear message from Harare MPs to the rebels and their resolute position behind the party leadership as elected in Gweru.

The following are the Harare Members of Parliament who attended the meeting:

  1. Hon W. Chikombo Glen Norah
  2. Hon . G Chimbaira Zengeza East
  3. Hon . Peter Moyo Southerton
  4. Hon M Mavunga Chitungwiza South
  5. Hon Tendai Biti Harare East.
  6. Hon J. Sikhala Zengeza West
  7. Hon H. Chidziva Highfield West
  8. Hon Murayi Highfield East
  9. Hon Hon Tarusenga St Mary’s
  10. Hon Murisi Zwizwai Harare Central
  11. Hon Markham Harare North
  12. Hon Joana Mamombe Harare West
  13. Hon C. Hwende Kuwadzana East.
  14. Hon. M. Mushayi Kuwadzana
  15. Hon Mushoriwa Dzivaresekwa
  16. Hon Madzimure Kambuzuma
  17. Hon Matsunga M. Mufakose
  18. Hon P. Moyo Southerton
  19. Hon Starman Chamisa Mbare
  20. Hon S. HAMAUSWA Warren Park
  21. Hon J Chidhakwa Mabvuku Tafara
  22. Hon G Sithole Chitungwiza North
  23. Hon K. Dinnar Glenview North
  24. Hon E. Kureva Epworth m
  25. Hon V. Muradzikwa PR
  26. Hon J Jaja PR.
  27. Hon Mpariwa PR
  28. Hon Mpofu PR
  29. Hon Femai Senator
  30. Hon Dewa Senator
    • Hon S Banda Mount Pleasant.
    • Hon. Kankuni Sunningdale.
    • Hon T Makone Senator

• Hon Vincent TSVANGIRAI. Glenview South
• Hon Mudzuri Senator.
• Hon. Mashakada Hatfield
The MPs were given a platform to express their views and fears as per threats from the rebels.

The MPs were clear on that they will follow the decision of the party and that they will not surrender the people’s project to Zanu PF.

In solidarity with the four MPs who were wrongfully withdrawn from Parliament, the MPs agreed to disengage from Parliament pending conclusion of the ongoing consultation processes.

The Members of Parliament also agreed to be involved in the ongoing consultation processes with the structures and the general electorate.

The MPs also conveyed to the leadership the clear message from their constituencies that they are ready to defend the people’s project.

The meeting was attended by over 85 MPs from across the country including VP Kore, National Chairperson Hon T Khumalo among other national leaders.

This was an unambiguous message that the MPs are solidly behind the MDC A led by the People’s President Advocate Nelson Chamisa.

Secretary for Parliamentary Affairs (Harare Province).

Nelson Chamisa