How To Hide The Second Blue Tick On WhatsApp
13 November 2021
Share

Perhaps for some reason, you don’t want your contacts to know that you have received and read their WhatsApp messages.

You want it to appear as if you haven’t received and seen the message at all.

Look, constant online back and forth can be exhausting and sometimes you’re too busy with work or something else to give personal chats your undivided attention.

Luckily for you, WhatsApp has features which allow you to customize your messages.

Normally, double ticks mean your message has been delivered to the person’s WhatsApp.

You’re guaranteed that if they come online at any given time they will see your message notification whether they want to or not.

Blue ticks (when enabled) mean that a person has not only received your message but they have read it as well.

One tick means that your message was sent but hasn’t been receive or read.

So when you enable the one tick option on your WhatsApp, your contact will think their message wasn’t delivered to you and you haven’t seen it or read it when you in fact have done so.

Ordinary WhatsApp users can disable their blue ticks settings leaving them with the the grey ticks only, which just show that your message was delivered but does not specify if it was read.

Open Your WhatsApp, tap on the 3 dots at the upper right of the display screen and select settings<accounts<privacy<turn off the read receipts feature. 

Note:If you disable your read receipts, it means you can’t also see if others have read your messages as well. Fair right?

Now for those who want to take it a step further and settle for one tick only.

You need GBWhatsApp for this, unfortunately you can not manipulate your way through messages on the ordinary WhatsApp.

GBWhatsApp can be downloaded on gbmod.co

For more comprehensive details on the advantages of GBWhatsApp and its features you need to need to read this article.

Assuming that you have GBWhatsApp or have downloaded it and set it up. You tap the 3 dots on the top right of your WhatsApp screen.

Select settings < privacy<second tick

The second tick will be disabled and that way when a contact sends you a message, they won’t know when you received it or read it.

To them, it will just appear like you didn’t get it at all.