FULL TEXT: MDC Alliance MPs For Rural Constituencies Speak
14 May 2020
Spread the love
MDC Harvest House meetings – file

Perturbed by the 31st of March 2020 SC judgement and its creation of a legal lacuna.
Observing that the judgement of SC was over MDCT and not MDC Alliance recognising that MDCT and MDC Alliance contested the 2018 elections as two distinct political entities, and both parties held their respective Congresses.

Noting that there are some egocentric malcontents making futile attempts to make political capital out of the SC judgement.
Convinced that the SC judgement is moot and academic and far detached from practical and realistic implementation given the changes in the MDC political landscape since 2014.

Aware of the supremacy of the courts of the people that we represent, on political matters as opposed to captured courts.

Baffled and disillusioned by the collusion of Speaker of parliament and President of Senate on one hand, and disgraceful Douglas Mwonzora (MDCT) on the other in recalling MDC Alliance MPs Hon Prosper Mutseyami, Hon Thabitha Khumalo, Hon Charlton Hwende, and Senator Lillian Timveous.

Now therefore as MDC Alliance MPs for Rural Constituencies:

-Unequivocally, unreservedly and unflinchingly declare our allegiance to MDC Alliance President Nelson Chamisa and his entourage duly elected at the May 2019 Congress in Gweru.
-Dissociate ourselves completely from Mwonzora, Komichi and their associates as they have voluntarily and willingly ceased to be members of MDC Alliance and have joined MDCT under Thokozani Khupe.

-Fully comprehend the recall of MDC Alliance deployees by Zanu pf and its proxies as the greatest insult to a bona fide MDC Alliance party that must be resisted by all means necessary.
-Amplify the voices of the rural constituencies who are far away from the public ear but remain attached to the People’s President Chamisa. -Reiterate our readiness to mobilise rural constituencies in self defence against cold and caliculated democratic and egalitarian vandalism .
We therefore consummate our MDC Alliance Rural Constituencies Declaration by appending our full names and constituences we represent. Collectively, we will remain loyal to MDC Alliance leadership and urge such leadership to protect the People’s Democratic Rights and the mandate thrust upon them at the Gweru elective Congress in May 2019
1.Hon. Boniface Mushore -Mutoko North

  1. Hon Fanuel Sibindi-Silobela
    3.Hon Gift Danai Mutereko -Mudzi West
    4.Hon Rosiwita Madzivire -Masvingo West
    5.Hon John Kutiya -Makoni South
    6.Hon Garikayi Gorejena -Mhangura
  2. Hon Lesley Mukurazhizha —Mrewa West
    8.Hon Thulani Mcumillan Ndlovu -Mazowe North
    9.Hon Dr Takavafira Zhou-Mberengwa North
  3. Hon Ellard Sauka -Goromonzi North
    11.Hon Dr Masiya -Mberengwa West
  4. Hon Progress Masocha -Masvingo North
  5. Hon E. Marongwe – Gokwe-Mapfungautsi
    14.Hon Lovemore Chinoputsa -Zaka Central
    15.Hon Solom Matoro -Nyanga North
  6. Hon P Moyo -Mberengwa East
  7. Hon Davis Shoko -Mberengwa South
  8. Hon Paul Mhlolo -Chivi South
  9. Hon Canaan Matiashe -Chimanimani West
  10. Hon Eriam Musendekwa -Gutu South
  11. Hon Agreement Kagura -Muzarabani North
  12. Hon Albert Mukaratirwa -Headlands
    23.Alernate Innocent Dube – Chimanimani East
  13. Hon Wilson Makanyaire -Hurungwe West
    25.Hon Nyamadzawo -Zvimba South
    26.Hon Clifford Hlatywayo -Chipinge South
  14. Hon R Magunje -Hurungwe Central
  15. Hon Patrick Tsumele -Mapengo Chiredzi South
  16. Hon John Houghton -Kariba
  17. Hon Jabulani Hadebe -Nkayi South
    31.Hon Vumani Moyo-Insiza North
  18. Hon Dumisani Moyo -Bubi Mat North
  19. Hon Jaison Matewu -Buhera West
    34.Hon Govha-Makoni West
  20. Hon Zenzo Nkomo- Umguza Mat North
  21. Hon Admire Chakwizira -Maramba Pfungwe
    37.Hon Chaukura Respect -Mount Darwin East
  22. Hon Mutodza -Chikomba West
  23. Hon Mudisi -Zvishavane Runde
  24. Hon Ekem Moyo -Gwanda
  25. Hon Vincet Sihlabo – Mangwe
  26. Hon Stanley Manguma -Gutu West
  27. Hon Tshuma Mduduzi – Bulilima West
  28. Hon Moyo Solani -Bulilima East
  29. Hon Golden Mutize -Murewa North
  30. Hon Nicholas T. Bvanyashuro -Muzvezve
  31. Hon Mabika Edwin-Buhera South
  32. Hon David Siampondo-Gokwe-Kabuyuni
  33. Hon Kudakwashe Bhadharai-Bikita West
  34. Hon Enerst Mandigo-Gutu Central
  35. Hon Dalumuzi Khumalo-Lupane East
  36. Hon Mxolisi Sibanda-Lupane West
  37. Ccc chair Witness Khumalo-Tsholotsho North
  38. Ccc Deputy Org Secretary Innocent Zenzo
    Nkomo-Tsholotsho South
  39. Hon Godfrey Munyamana-Mutare North
  40. Hon Magunje-Hurungwe Central
  41. Hon Mapipi -Chivi North
  42. Hon Choruwa Tapiwa -Muzarabani South
  43. Hon Marwisa -Gutu East
    60.Hon John Dindiwe-Hurungwe North
  44. Hon Blessing Mandava-Hurungwe East
  45. Hon T.Kusemamuriwo-Magunje
  46. Hon Mugari-Zvimba East
  47. Hon Luwesi-Zvimba North
  48. Hon E.Mbaimbai-Zvimba West
  49. Hon T.Bvumo-Chegutu East
  50. Hon Tigere-Makonde
  51. Hon Dalumuzi Khumalo Lupane East
  52. Hon Nimrod Lunga -Vungu
    70.Hon Maxwell Mdhluri-Chimanimani East
  53. Hon Charamba Dereck- Zaka East
    72.Hon Mapango Mapengo – Mutoko South
    73.Hon Chivhanga Henry – Chivi Central
    74.Hon Silent Dube- Mhondoro Mubaira
  54. Hon Luke Tamborinyoka -Goromonzi West
  55. Chairman Shepherd Chitena- Makoni North
    77.Hon Bonface Mudzingwa -Bikita East
    78.Hon Muzira Crispen -Wedza North
  56. Alternate Mushori Lawrence-Muzarabani North
  57. Hon Sure Makuni – Chiredzi East
  58. Hon Simbarashe Mukashi – Chirumanzu South
    Last modified: 12:11