ZANU PF Readmits Seven Expelled Senior Members Including Francis Nhema.
3 July 2020
Spread the love
Francis Nhema

Reports coming in suggest that ZANU PF Midlands province has resolved to readmit seven (7) of the party’s expelled members thereby creating a regional hegemony.

Among the readmitted are former ministers of Sports, Arts and Culture and Labour and Social Services deputy minister, in that order, Makhosini Hlongwane and Tapiwa Matangaidze who had written to the Midlands province seeking to be reinstated in the party structures.

Most of the members were expelled on allegations that they belonged to party factions, Gamatox – led by expelled ex-vice president Joyce Mujuru, and or G40 allegedly ed by the former first lady, Grace Mugabe.

Below is the full list of the readmitted officials.

  1. Rugare Gumbo
  2. Francis Nhema
  3. Jaison Machaya
  4. Flora Bhuka
  5. Makhosini Hlongwane
  6. Tapiwa Matangaidze
  7. Annastacia Ndlovhu

This is happening when Zanu PF Harare province has also lifted the suspension of Godfrey Gomwe, the Harare District Coordinating Committee chairperson.

It also comes when President Emmerson Mnangagwa has given the recently expelled Chivi South MP Killer Zivhu the nod to continue with his “empowerment” programmes since he “graciously” accepted his expulsion.

Meanwhile, some have said the opposition MDC which is currently submerged under a prolonged leadership crisis, should emulate the ruling party that readmits its members.

MDC-T leader Thokozani Khupe has recently been recalling and expelling MDC Alliance Members of Parliament and Councillors for giving allegiance to her nemesis Nelson Chamisa.