ED Appoints Steering Committee For The Implementation Of The National Anti Corruption Strategy
2 November 2020

By A Correspondent- President Mnangagwa has appointed a 13-member steering committee to oversee the implementation of the National Anti Corruption Strategy, which was launched in July.

Members of the committee include ZACC chairwoman Loice Matanda-Moyo, ZEC chairperson Priscilla Chigumba, Public Service Commission chairman Vincent Hungwe, Chief Secretary in the Office of the President and Cabinet Misheck Sibanda, Commissioner General of the Police Godwin Matanga, Commissioner General of the Zimbabwe Revenue Authority Faith Mazani and Reserve Bank Governor John Mangudya.

Other members of the committee would be drawn from the Financial Intelligence Unit, NGOs, Zimbabwe Union of Journalists, Chamber of Mines and Consumer Council of Zimbabwe.-dailynews