ED Appoints Nine New Judges- Names Revealed
2 October 2021
Spread the love

Nine High Court Judges AppointedNine High Court judges have been appointed by President Mnangagwa on the recommendation of the Judicial Service Commission following the public interviews of 35 candidates conducted by the Commission.

The new judges were sworn in by Chief Justice Malaba on Tuesday 29th September, the day after the appointments were announced. In alphabetical order the nine new members of the High Court bench are:

Hon. Kate Catherine BACHI-MUZAWAZI

Hon. Joseph CHILIMBE

Hon. Samuel DEMEHon. Rodgers Manyangadze FOROMA

Hon. Never KATIYO

Hon. Elijah MAKOMO

Hon. Lucie-Anne Chipo MUNGWARI

Hon. Munamato MUTEVEDZI

Hon. Bongani NDLOVU.

Though all the appointees have the legal qualifications required by the Constitution, they bring with them varied legal backgrounds.

Only two – Justices Bachi-Muzawazi and Ndlovu – come direct from private practice as legal practitioners.