14 Confirmed As Presidential Candidates In Zim Polls And Still Counting
14 June 2018
Spread the love
Nelson Chamisa

By Paul Nyathi|Fourteen leaders of political parties have as at 18:00hrs officially submitted their nominations to contest the July 30 presidential election in Zimbabwe.

The Zimbabwe Electoral Commission revealed the names at the time that most people expected the nomination court to close.

The following were duly nominated as presidential candidates as at the time:

1. Nelson Chamisa – MDC Alliance
2. Emmerson Mnangagwa – Zanu PF
3. Nkosana Moyo – Alliance for People’s Agenda
4. Thokozani Khupe – MDC-T
5. Noah Manyika – Build Zimbabwe Alliance
6. Joice Mujuru – People’s Rainbow Coalition
7. Joseph Makamba Busha – Free Zimbabwe Congress (FreeZim)
8. Elton Mangoma – Coalition of Democratisation
9. Violet Mariyacha – United Democracy Movement.
10. Timothy Chiguvare – People’s Progressive Party of Zimbabwe(PPPZ)
11. Brian Taurai Mteki (Sekuru Tau) – Independent
12. Langton Toungana – Independent
13. Evaristo Chikanga (Rebuilding Zimbabwe Party)
14. Divine Hove (Nationalistic Alliance of Patriotic & Democratic Zimbabweans