Government Announces New COVID-19 Measures
1 December 2021
Spread the love

  1. All returning residents and visitors have to undergo PCR testing, and will be quarantined, at own cost, for days recommended by WHO, even if they present a negative PCR test results from elsewhere;
  2. A daily Curfew, running from 9pm to 6am, will be imposed to limit movement and hence transmission. Only essential services categories announced in previous gazettes stand exempt;
  3. All shops will open for business from 0700 Hours and will close for business by 1900 Hours;
  4. Number and behaviour of all persons attending any gathering must observe and comply with W.H.O protocols i.e. masking, social distancing and sanitising.
  5. All Covid-19 related Funerals will strictly be supervised by Ministry of Health and Child Care Environmental Health Officers and Technicians;
  6. No liquor will be consumed at bottle stores, which consequently cease to be drinking premises until further notice;
  7. Night Clubs and bars will admit Vaccinated clients only.
  8. Restaurants are required to close at 1900 hours;
  9. All those eligible for Covid-19 vaccination are being called upon to get vaccinated